KETO-Venture DAY 1 DETOX

01/16/2019

Soooooo, yesterday was KETO Detox day one and it was truly an adventure.  Before we get into the drama of how the day went, let us give some insight on what we would endure for the next three days.  First, we found this printable journal to keep track of our progress and then went to the store for supplies.  For this 3-day challenge, we will be eating the following

  • Matcha Green Tea or Bone Broth  (breakfast)
  • Eggs
  • Avocado
  • Bacon
  • Celery
  • Pink Salt
  • Butter

The detox is NOT required to start the KETO diet, but we choose to because it helps to rid your body of the sugars and carbs that you have stored up and put you into ketosis quicker (the state of your body burning fat).  

Our day one breakfast consists of Matcha Green Tea or Bone Broth...yeah, that's all.  The morning snack @ two hours later, was one hard boiled egg and lunch was an avocado with pink salt.  Snack two was another cup of green tea or bone broth and for dinner was two eggs fried in butter.  

Janine's Day One Trauma 

So, this morning my breakfast consists of a cup green matcha tea.   Breakfast was not bad I drank my matcha green, adding lemon because it was bitter, then a 16oz bottle of water to chased it.  Day one snack was 1 hard boiled egg.  Knowing that I hate eggs, I should not have even embarked on this journey, but I wanted to push my limit.  Why in the heck did I do that.  I took out the boiled egg, chopped it up ( did I mention I hate eggs) and started eating it.  Your mind will play tricks on you and mine is no different because I began to taste egg shells!  I quickly inspected the chopped eggs in my bowel and saw nothing.  I grabbed another spoonful, thinking how I should have put more of the pink salt on it, and still felt as if I tasted egg shells.  I don't know why I was trippin', but it was horrible and I couldn't eat anymore.  Lunch was a half of avocado and water.  Just like eggs, I hate avocado, so you can imagine how this was going to turn out . 

After lunch, I was so nauseous all I could do was drink water and wait out the rest of my work day.  During the drive home from work, my stomach was so empty and how I had no taste whatsoever in my mouth.  I stared at restaurants, and endured hunger pains, but I keep telling myself that I can eat a fried egg when I got home and maybe that would make me feel better.  I fried my 2 eggs, ate them with a cup of green tea and I'm praying tomorrow will be a better day .

Brandon's Day one conclusion

Well, we are on to Day two.  Be sure to check in with Instagram tomorrow for more drama.

© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started