Sometimes you MUST re-create the Wheel

01/05/2019

At the beginning of every year, instead of making the typical New Year resolution to lose weight, travel more or get married (on second thought, I might keep that one..lol) I decide to re-invent my style/wardrobe. This is a resolution that I know I will be able to keep because like many of my readers, I can't stay out of retail stores to save my life (don't judge me).

Below are a few steps to help you re-invent your style (or create one) this year.

Tip #1 Pick a Style Muse
A style muse is someone who's style is off the charts amazing, but make sure it is not too outside your fashion comfort zone. For example, if your typical style is Vintage Bohemian, then "Kim K" Bodycon dresses probably won't work for you. 

Tip #2 Do you research!

Google search, Pinterest, Tumbler, and our FAVE Instagram, are your best friends for this step. Find looks that speak to your inner fashionista. Make sure that the looks are similar to what has worked for you in the past, but add a little creativity. 

Tip #3 Don't break the bank

Look through your closet for pieces that have the same details or vibe as our inspiration pictures. Next, check out thrift, discount or consignment stores, and shop clearance/sales racks for bargains instead of paying full price. Poshmark has some great finds at awesome prices. You can check out my closet for some nifty, low price pieces.
Lastly, have fun! Fashion should be an accessory to your already wonderful life, and a way to express your personality, so make sure you dress for YOU and not everyone else. 


My #stylemuse for 2019 is no other than the spectacular Tracee Ellis Ross. I like that her style is quirky and she is not afraid to mix styles from the 70's with fashion from the 90's. She thinks out of the box with fashion and does not try to compete or dress like anyone else. Her style is her trademark!

Stay Positively Pretty! 

© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started