$5 Fitness Finds

01/08/2019

So I'm not sure if you all have this store in your neighborhood, or if you have ever been in this store, but I finally decided to visit. It's Five Below!

You would not believe the amazing things that I have been able to find in this store. All of the items in the store are between $1 to $5. They have make-up, graphic tees, home decor, sports gear for kids, books and journals, games and more, but I was shocked when I seen this!


They had a whole section of fitness equipment! From kettle balls to power bands and yoga mats, they have everything you need for at home fitness, your weekly yoga class or daily CrossFit workout. I was amazed because these items are twice, and sometimes triple, the amount if you get them from your local sports store. I would definitely recommend, the next time you need fitness equipment to check Five Below first!


The reason why I was so excited to see this is because, like many others, I have resolved to get in shape this year. I am motivated to stick to it because I have events coming up in February and May, so I have to get it together.

I attended a fitness class at 24 hour fitness where we used our body weight and power bands. I must say that this was the best workout that I have ever had. I wouldn't have ever thought that it would be the total body workout, but that is what I experienced.

I saw the power bands at Five Below and was totally excited! I am not exercise guru or expert, so I went to Google and found some exercises that I am going to try on my own. I also grabbed an yoga mat and the small hand weights (which are only $1.50) to add to the workout. I will keep you all updated on my journey, but if you want to try it out for yourself and you don't want to break the bank, definitely check out your local Five Below and see what you find for $5 and below.

Stay Positively Pretty! 

© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started