KETO-fessions DAY 3 DETOX

01/18/2019

Janine's journey

Hooray day 3!!!  KETO detox is over and I must say it was the longest three days of my life, but I MADE IT!  I didn't stick to the strict 3 day detox regimen because I did have to substitute some of the foods (boiled eggs and avocado) on the detox plan.  Now, with the eggs on days 2 and 3, I had to scramble them, and I made egg salad ( which is still keto) for dinner.  I stuck with the majority of the detox, and yes when I weighed myself this morning, I was down 5 lbs!  

For lunch today, I rewarded myself with some baked chicken and grilled vegetables (yes still all keto friendly foods).  I must say I'm very proud of myself for at least going 3 days to detox.  This detox helped me to get off sugar and lose a few pounds, so that was a plus for the keto journey.  

It was not all butterflies and roses, so I have to give you the minus of it all.  While on this detox, I was forced to eat things that I didn't like when I wasn't on a diet.  As you may have read, the first day I felt nauseous, hungry and had a bland taste in my mouth.  I also felt as if I was one step away from starvation, and it was only 3 days.  Can you imagine if it was 5 or 7 days?  Well, I can't either.  With that being said, I'm now going to lose weight in a way that is more comfortable for me which is by joining the Weight Watchers freestyle program.  I will eat using their points system, plus they said that my first 10 pounds was on them, so I'm down to try.  Hell, I might even get invited to Oprah's taco party , I mean it looks fun when she invited all those actors on the commercial, so I want to come too!  Keep in touch with the blog and see how my weight watchers journey goes.

Love Janine 

Brandon's confession

You would be happy to know that I am hanging in there and when I'm done I'M GOING TO DISNEYLAND!

© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started