Faux Fur Obsession

01/19/2019

My Current Fashion Obsession: Faux Fur!!!

I know, I know....I live in Houston where it is 200 degrees 300 days out of the year, but I am head over heels obsessed with all things faux fur. 

I have at least four faux fur coats hanging in my closet, and don't get me started on how many shoes and home decor pieces I have that are trimmed with this luxurious fabric.

I think we can all agree that it's having a major moment and I'm driving this fashionable bandwagon.  In the past, fur had a reputation of being gaudy, and was usually only worn by old ladies who wore White Diamonds or the ultra-rich.  Fortunately, I'm not the former, and I surely not the latter (yet), so lucky for me that the stigma with wearing fur is a thing of the past.  

The key for me is to keep it simple, make your fur the statement piece in your outfit or decor. 


Pair your jacket with a simple tank and jeans for a casual daytime look and when you want a little more sex appeal, switch the fur jacket with fur trim heels and chandelier earrings.



Here are some of my personal picks....

© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started