Be Still My Heart, I'm Hanging with my girls!

02/01/2019

Who doesn't love valentines days, pretty roses, boxes of tempting chocolates in that red heart-shaped box, romantic dinner for two or jewelry. Sure, that's the dream that we have and it's great when you're in a relationship, but for those of us that are not boo'd up, don't worry, you don't have to sit at home watching Netflix and trying to chill. This is the time that you pull yourself up by the boot straps, call up your single girlfriends, and throw a Galentines party.

Yes, Galentine's.

This is how my friends and I handle this awful holiday that is supposedly for couples. Don't allow society, advertisers or your grandmother who keeps asking you "when are you going to get married," cause you to put your life on hold for the month. This year my girls and I opted to dress up, go out for a nice dinner and even exchange gifts. We don't let anything limit us. Don't get me wrong, we all love relationships, but we are content being without because who really wants to settle??? So our advice would be to grab some pretty pink, white and glitter decor, fab cocktails, amazing appetizers/tasty treats and you'll have a night of fun and laughter with your girls. Don't have Decorating 101 up your sleeve??? Well, below are a couple of our picks


© 2019 Personal Development blog. Tailored to your needs by the ladies at Positively Pretty.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started